Fate of the Fabric

On one of my many thrifting trips to Goodwill, I found this floral top made of mesh. I have to admit, I am one of those odd sensory people who touch every piece of fabric while in a store. My husband reminds me of this habit as he says I’m going to collect a lot of germs from touching everything. I remind him I am an elementary teacher and germs are now a permanent part of my body. Anyways, I was touching the fabrics and came across this top. I pulled it out and I knew in an instant it had to be mine. The fabric alone was like no other shirt I owned. Was it fate? Would my fabric habit would bring me to this top among a sea of others?  I don’t know, but I think it was meant to be.

I love the idea of pairing bright colors with nude shoes.

I have this habit of searching for brands of thrifted clothing online. I found out the average price for a top by (Sweet Pea by Staci Frati), is $68.00. The $3.99 price I paid sure was a deal!

Floral top. Sweet Pea by Staci Frati. Thrifted. 3.99, Mint t-shirt.LOFT.12.00, Jeans.GAP. 19.99, shoes.Mootsie Tootsie.thrifted.3.99,  Handbag. Rosetti.Kohl’s.11.00

Outfit Total-$50.97

Leave a Reply

