Mint

First off, I’d like to apologize for not posting in a while (and for having crooked pant legs in this photo). With the start of a new school year and grad classes; August is one of the most busy months out the year for me. Things have finally started to calm down, so I’m glad to be back! Yes, I know what you are thinking…you are wearing that necklace again? I know…I just can’t seem to keep away from this darn thing. It kind of haunts my wardrobe. At least I am getting my wear from it before I begin replacing my necklaces with fall scarves-they are my favorite!

Top. Free People. TJMaxx.7.00 (see info. below), Capris. LOFT. 17.50, J.Crew Replica Necklace. Ebay. 14.99, Shoes. Mootsie Tootsie. Thrifted. 3.99, Earrings. Eve’s Revolution. 8.00, Mint Handbag. Thrifted. 4.00

Outfit Total: $55.48

I could have made this an all white/neutral outfit, but bright red capris are way more fun to wear!

I found this handbag at one of Denver Goodwill’s 50% off the whole store sale-These make for the best thrifting days! I love the studded detail and of course it’s my favorite color. It was a must buy for only $4.00!

I have always loved looking at Free People brand clothing in boutiques and department stores. The price tag for a 98.00 top, like the one I’m holding above , is why I have never actually owned a piece. I found this top at TJMaxx on the clearance rack for 7.00. I couldn’t believe it-and it was the last one. This original price tag made for a great expression on my husband’s face when he thought that was what I paid for it!

My favorite part about the top is the lace trim and gold detail. I’m a sucker for all things romantic including clothing.

2 thoughts on “Mint

Leave a Reply

